Sermons on “I AM Sayings” of the Gospel of John in Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Posted: January 25, 2013 in General

John19-Cossa

Place:

Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Ahmedabad Pastors’ Association

Dates:

24th till 31st March 2013

Speaker:

Rev. Johnson Thomaskutty

(Union Biblical Seminary, Pune)

The following are the fourteen sessions:

Evening Sessions

(1) “I AM the Bread of Life” (John 6:35, 41, 48, 51)
(2) “I AM the Light of the World” (John 8:12; 9:5)
(3) “I AM the Door of the Sheep” (John 10:7, 9)
(4) “I AM the Good Shepherd” (John 10:11, 14)
(5) “I AM the Resurrection and the Life” (John 11:25)
(6) “I AM the Way, the Truth, and the Life” (John 14:6)
(7) “I AM the True Wine” (John 15:1, 5)
Palm Sunday
(8) “It Is Finished!” (John 18:1-19:42)
Easter Sunday
(9) “I Have Seen the Lord!” (John 20:1-18)
(10) “My Lord and My God!” (John 20:19-29)
Bible Studies
(11) Five Models of Discipleship (John 1:19-51)
(12) Three-tier Development of Faith (John 4: 46-54)
(13) Seven Witness Motif (John 5:30-47 etc.)
(14) Four Contrasting Identities (John 12:1-43)
(Ahmedabad Pastor’s Association is active since more than 55 years. Ahmedabad Pastor’s Association is comprised of all active pastors from all mainline denominations like Church of North India (CNI), Methodist Church, Christian & Missionary Alliance and Salvation Army)
Comments
  1. Since I just completed a commentary on the Gospel of John, I find this most fascinating.
    May God multiply his ministry worldwide.
    Willard Swartley, prof of New Testament

  2. Looking forward to read your commentary on John, Prof. Willard Swartley. Definitely it will help the hearers to know the Gospel of John from another angle. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

